KRHOP
Print

Kansas Rural Hospital Optimizing Performance

The Kansas Rural Hospital Optimizing Performance (KRHOP) administers the Federal Rural Hospital Flexibility (FLEX) grant program in the state of Kansas. The purpose of the FLEX program is to enhance access to rural health care services through designation of Critical Access Hospitals (CAHs), development of rural health networks, and the establishment of programs to improve and integrate rural emergency medical services into rural health care systems and their communities.

KRHOP is a partnership of the Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation (KHERF), Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE), Kansas Board of Emergency Medical Services, and the Kansas Medical Society. KDHE is responsible for program oversight and is the designating authority for CAHs in Kansas. KHERF provides program information, application assistance and rural health network development support.

For additional information regarding KRHOP, please visit www.KRHOP.net.

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.