KRHOP
Print

Kansas Rural Hospital Optimizing Performance

The Kansas Rural Hospital Optimizing Performance (KRHOP) administers the Federal Rural Hospital Flexibility (FLEX) grant program in the state of Kansas. The purpose of the FLEX program is to enhance access to rural health care services through designation of Critical Access Hospitals (CAHs), development of rural health networks, and the establishment of programs to improve and integrate rural emergency medical services into rural health care systems and their communities.

KRHOP is a partnership of the Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation (KHERF), Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE), Kansas Board of Emergency Medical Services, and the Kansas Medical Society. KDHE is responsible for program oversight and is the designating authority for CAHs in Kansas. KHERF provides program information, application assistance and rural health network development support.

For additional information regarding KRHOP, please visit www.KRHOP.net.

*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.