Health Care Workforce Center
Print

Workforce Center jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Access to a sustainable, skillful, dedicated workforce is one of the most demanding challenges hospitals face. Retaining employees is difficult at a time when demand for health care workers is greater than supply. The Kansas Hospital Association will continue to collaborate with organizations similarly concerned with health care workforce issues and advocate for regulations that do not burden an already critical situation. Download: Workforce Center Abstract

Statistical information gathered from various sources to help KHA members illustrate health care workforce challenges and advocate for initiatives that overcome barriers.
Links to Kansas specific health care workforce related organizations, projects and resource material.
Links to national organizations and reports providing information about health care workforce topics.
Labor relations information and advocacy tools for KHA members.
With hundreds of occupations, the health care field is a world of possibilities that is growing and evolving every day.
The Health Care Careers Patch program improves awareness and provides youth with information about health care careers.
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.