Legal
Print

Legal

AG Opinion Out of County Clinics July 2015 (2).pdf
Size: 148.66 KB
See July 31, 2015, Current Report article entitled Attorney General Opinion Addresses County Hospital Operations. For more information, contact Deborah Stern at (785) 233-7436 or dstern@kha-net.org.
LegalAdvisory_tax exempt guidance_012314.pdf
Size: 226.95 KB
For more information, see Jan. 10 Current Report article Treasurer, IRS Issue Two Notices on Requirements for Tax-Exempt Hospitals, and Jan 24 Current Report article "AHA Provides Advisory on Notices for Tax-Exempt Hospital."
Kansas Administrative Regulations.pdf
Size: 1.00 MB
Kansas Health Care Law Manual - Regulations (2006)
Kansas Statutes Annotated.pdf
Size: 4.42 MB
Kansas Health Care Law Manual:
C KHA 2011 Hoospital Record Ret. Guide - Body.pdf
Size: 384.87 KB
2011 Record Retention Guide
*
*
   
The Kansas Hospital Association, in cooperation with the Nebraska Hospital Association, is hosting a six-part webinar series designed specifically for individuals involved with informational technology security, cyber security and legal matters involving electronic health records and protected health information. Hospitals may register for the entire series or pick and choose sessions based on interest.
For more information on the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Steve Poage at (785) 233-7436 or spoage@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact Jennifer Findley (jfindley@kha-net.org) or Chrisy Madden (cmadden@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.