Opioid Crisis Resources

+ SHARE

Opioid Crisis Resources
Print this page.Print
CDC's Guidelines for Prescribing Opioids for Chronic Pain – (May 25, 2018)
File icon 18027 - General - Opioid.pdf
Size: 263 KB
In 2016, the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention released the Guideline for Prescribing Opioids for Chronic Pain. In addition to curtailing opioid therapy as the first line in chronic pain management, this guideline recommends avoiding an opioid dose of greater than 90 morphine milligram equivalents per day unless
cautiously justified. The document is on the CDC website.
If you have any questions regarding these guidelines, please contact:

Annette Grant, RPh.
Pharmacy Program Manager
Division of Health Care Finance
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
900 SW Jackson St., Suite 900-N
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-8406
Fax: (785) 296-4813
Annette.Grant@ks.gov

For more information regarding this meeting, contact Dee Dee Dewell, Director, CAH Networks Outreach Services, Via Christi Health, Inc., at DeeDee.Dewell@ascension.org or (316) 858-4988.
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) or Ronni Anderson (kanderson@khsc.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this program, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Jennifer Findley at (785) 233-7436 or jfindley@kha-net.org.