KAHA
Print

Kansas Association of Hospital Attorneys

The Kansas Association of Hospital Attorneys (KAHA) is an organization for attorneys representing or employed by an institutional member of the Kansas Hospital Association. KAHA offers a great opportunity for hospital attorneys to exchange ideas, discuss changes in the law and get acquainted with fellow health care lawyers.

KAHA implemented sponsors CLE seminars during the year at various locations around the state. Each year, KAHA provides three to six hours of CLE, which includes presentations at the annual KHA meeting, as well as a mid-year CLE session. The CLE programs have been well received, and we plan to continue to offer timely programs, focusing on the day-to-day issues facing health care lawyers. Our goal is to choose topics that will generate group discussion and enhance networking among our members.

KAHA has grown to over 90 members. Annual membership dues are $50. Hospitals are encouraged to recommend KAHA membership to their attorneys. To learn more about KAHA, contact Frankie Forbes, KAHA president at (913) 341-8608; or Deborah Stern, KAHA liaison at (785) 233-7436. 

Related Links and Downloads

*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.