KAPIC
Print

Kansas Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology

The Kansas Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology is the newest KHA allied organization, formed in 2006, to join together the three Kansas chapters of the Association for Professionals in Infection Control (APIC). The goals of the organization are to speak with one voice on regulatory and legislative issues and provide expertise on day-to-day infection control and epidemiological concerns occurring in Kansas health care facilities across the state. The group also strives to improve the application and management of infection control practices and the application of epidemiology in all health settings. Current areas of interest include health care-associated infections, antimicrobial-resistant organisms, bioterrorism and influenza pandemic preparedness and health care worker safety issues.

Currently, the three Kansas chapters collectively have 170 members. Depending on the chapter, annual dues for KAPIC vary from $10-$15 per year. In addition, all members are required to be a member of the national APIC group. For further information, contact: Stan Stuckey, Olathe Medical Center, at (913) 791-4364, or Jennifer Findley at (785) 233-7436.

*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.