KOSCP
Print

 

Kansas Organization of Skilled Care Professionals

The Kansas Organization of Skilled Care Professionals was organized to provide resources to support, motivation and educate health care professionals involved in the delivery of skilled and/or long-term care services. The organization strives to enhance the professional development of its members and provides educational programs addressing cost effective, quality care. KOSCP also provides information on regulatory, legislative and reimbursement issues affecting long-term health care at the swing-bed level. In addition, the group facilitates networking opportunities among health care providers working in Kansas hospitals with swing-beds, skilled and long-term care units.  

The KOSCP annual membership fee is $50. KOSCP has two levels of membership eligibility:

    Active – Full membership with voting privileges available to persons employed by a KHA member institution and involved in the delivery of skilled care services.

    Associate – Non voting membership available to persons currently involved in the delivery of skilled care services in organizations outside the KHA membership structure.

Each year, the organization hosts an educational program in September. A link to the KOSCP membership application has been provided below. To learn more about KOSCP, contact 2011 KOSCP President Arleeta Gunn at (785) 527-2324 or Deborah Stern, KHA liaison, at (785) 233-7436.

Related Links and Downloads

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this Webinar, contact Michele Clark at mclark@khconline.org or (785) 235-0763.
For additional information about this event please contact Chrisy Madden at cmadden@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
This presentation will include a mock trial program, Court Is Now in Session. For more information, contact Diane Mayer at dmayer@kammco.com or (785) 232-2224.