Youth Patch Program
Print

The aging of America’s baby boomers and the increased demand for health care professionals in specialized areas of care have combined to create a serious need for health care professionals. The result is that the future for those desiring employment in health care has never looked brighter! Health care professionals use their intelligence, skills and compassion to make a difference in people’s lives. Completing this project will increase your knowledge of the variety of career opportunities available in health care and will increase your awareness of the growing need for health care professionals. Books, magazines, videos, Internet sites, health care professionals, health care schools and organizations are available as resources for this project.

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHEA Educational Program, contact Donna Wills at dwills@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.