

Heart of Health Care Award Recipients

2024

Adam Galindo, APRN, Newman Regional Health, Emporia Nathan Jameson, RN, Girard Medical Center, Girard Holly Peters, Coffey Health System, Burlington Doug Rich, AdventHealth Ottawa, Ottawa Allan Thomas, Ascension Via Christi Hospitals Wichita, Wichita

Rising Star Honorees

Nicole Baum, RN, Holton Community Hospital Holton Patricia Fuller, Kiowa County Memorial Hospital, Greensburg Jake Govert, Greeley County Health Center, Tribune

2023

Joni Deters, Nemaha Valley Community Hospital, Seneca Kristi Roush, Holton Community Hospital, Holton Whitney Winder, Smith County Memorial Hospital, Smith Center

2022

Laura Cooksey, Gove County Medical Center, Quinter Laurie Janzing, NMC Health, Newton Sarah Kramer, Nemaha Valley Community Hospital, Seneca Marty Reed, Ascension Via Christi Hospital Manhattan, Inc., Manhattan

2021

Missy Hampel, Ascension Via Christi Hospitals Wichita, Inc., Wichita Heather Hyler, Wilson Medical Center, Neodesha Kathryn McMillen, St. Luke Hospital and Living Center, Marion Jo Neill, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington

2020

Lynda Cross, Nemaha Valley Community Hospital, Seneca Paula Miller, The University of Kansas Health System, Kansas City Toby Page, Coffey Health System, Burlington Janelle Williamson, LMH Health, Lawrence

2019

Tewodros Addisse, MD, Stormont Vail Health, Topeka Charity Clark, Ascension Via Christi Hospitals, Wichita Kelly Davidson, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington

2018

Pete Chooncharoen, The University of Kansas Health System – St. Francis Campus, Topeka Aaron Hurst, Newton Medical Center, Newton

2017

Tamara Altman, RN, Wichita County Health Center, Leoti Patrick Parker, LMH Health, Lawrence Heather Porter, Newton Medical Center, Newton

2016

Vicki Caywood Hutchinson Regional Medical Center, Hutchinson Jolleen Plamer, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington

2015

Tammy Bird, Meade District Hospital/Artesian Valley Health System, Meade Lisa Harrelson, RN, Wesley Healthcare, Wichita

2014

Virginia 'Ginny' Adams, Olathe Health, Olathe Richard Allenbach, Ascension Via Christi Hospitals, Wichita Marilyn Fry, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington Doug Molzahn, Phillips County Hospital, Phillipsburg

2013

Diana Bryant, Wilson Medical Center, Neodesha Vickie Gaddis, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington