

KHA's Federal Advocate January 15, 2025

2025 Kansas Delegation Committee Assignments Set

As the 119th Congress gets underway, Kansas' Congressional Delegation has received its committee assignments. While many subcommittee appointments are yet to be determined, Kansas is well represented on various committees overseeing key health care and financial issues, and several offices have welcomed new health policy staff leads that we encourage KHA members to note below.

The following are the assignments for each member of the Kansas delegation:

Senator Jerry Moran (R)

Committees	Subcommittees
Appropriations	
Commerce, Science and Transportation	
Veterans Affairs (Chairman)	TBD
Intelligence	
Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry	
Indian Affairs	

Senator Roger Marshall (R)

Committees	Subcommittees
Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry	
Health, Education Labor, and Pensions	
Finance	TBD
Budget	
Homeland Security, Government Affairs	

Congressman Tracy Mann (R-KS01)

Committees	Subcommittees
Agriculture	
Transportation and Infrastructure	TBD
Small Business	

Congressman Derek Schmidt (R-KS02)

Committees	Subcommittees
Armed Services	
Judiciary	TBD

Congresswoman Sharice Davids (D-KS03)

Committees	Subcommittees
Agriculture	
Transportation and Infrastructure	TBD
Small Business	

Congressman Ron Estes (R-KS04)

Committees	Subcommittees
Ways and Means	
Budget	TBD
Education and the Workforce	
Joint Economic Committee	

Congressional Health Policy Contacts:

Delegation	Health Policy Contact	Email Address
The Honorable Jerry Moran	Laura Titus Senior Health Policy Advisor	laura titus@moran.senate.gov
The Honorable Roger Marshall	Max Seltzer Health Policy Advisor	max seltzer@marshall.senate.gov
The Honorable Tracey Mann (KS 1st)	Sarah Ferrell Senior Legislative Assistant, Health	sarah.ferrell@mail.house.gov
The Honorable Derek Schmidt (KS-2nd)	Clint Blaes Legislative Director	clint.blaes@mail.house.gov
The Honorable Sharice Davids (KS 3rd)	Eric Dunay Senior Legislative Assistant, Health	eric.dunay@mail.house.gov
The Honorable Ron Estes (KS-4th)	Elizabeth Young Legislative Director/ Health Care Policy	elizabeth.young@mail.house.gov