

MEDIA RELEASE

September 12, 2017 For Immediate Release (Photos available upon request) Contact: Cindy Samuelson csamuelson@kha-net.org (785) 233-7436

EXEMPLARY TRUSTEES RECOGNIZED AT KHA CONVENTION

It is with pleasure that the Kansas Hospital Association recognized hospital trustees who provide an exemplary contribution through their leadership and governance. Hospitals across the state nominated individuals for the Trustee of the Year Award because they routinely went above and beyond the call of duty. Nine trustees from across Kansas were chosen as 2017 Trustees of the Year:

Allen Fee, Hutchinson Regional Medical Center, Hutchinson; Stephen Hopkins, Coffey County Hospital, Burlington; Tony Isaac, Via Christi Health, Wichita; Tom Jernigan, DVM, Morris County Hospital, Council Grove; Stan Kats, Phillips County Health Systems, Phillipsburg; Cathleen Reed, Holton Community Hospital, Holton; Susan Schrader, Wichita County Health Center, Leoti; Lance White, Via Christi Hospital, Manhattan; and Rod Ziegler, Susan B. Allen Memorial Hospital, El Dorado.

The Kansas Hospital Association is a voluntary, non-profit organization existing to be the leading advocate and resource for members. KHA membership includes 215 member facilities, of which 127 are full-service, community hospitals. Founded in 1910, KHA's vision is: "Optimal Health for Kansans."