

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

For further information: Contact - Cindy Samuelson Mobile - (785) 249-1727 csamuelson@kha-net.org

## **Exemplary Trustees Recognized by Kansas Hospitals**

(Oct. 28, 2020) – It is with pleasure that the Kansas Hospital Association recognizes hospital trustees who provide an exemplary contribution through their leadership and governance. Hospitals across the state nominated individuals for the Trustee of the Year Award because they routinely went above and beyond the call of duty. Six trustees from across Kansas were nominated as Trustees of the Year:

- Barbara Cusick, AdventHealth Shawnee Mission, Shawnee Mission
- Dwight Faulkner, Wamego Health Center, Wamego
- Michael Hagley, MD, Hutchinson Regional Medical Center, Hutchinson
- Joanne Hurst, LMH Health, Lawrence
- Stanley Kats, Phillips County Health Systems, Phillipsburg
- Greg Schreiner, Kingman Community Hospital, Kingman

The KHA Hospital Leadership and Governance Committee and the KHA Board of Directors have selected Barbara Cusick, board member at AdventHealth Shawnee Mission as the 2020 Trustee of the Year. She was recognized at the KHA Virtual Convention and Trade Show. A donation will be given to the AdventHealth Foundation, Shawnee Mission, in her honor.

The Kansas Hospital Association is a voluntary, non-profit organization existing to be the leading advocate and resource for members. KHA membership includes 219 member facilities, of which 122 are full-service, community hospitals. Founded in 1910, KHA's vision is Optimal Health for Kansas.