

<u>MEDIA RELEASE</u>

For further information:

Contact Cindy Samuelson Mobile: (785) 249-1727 csamuelson@kha-net.org

Scholarships Awarded from Kansas Health Care Organizations

(Sept. 23, 2024) – Healthworks is pleased to announce the successful completion of the 23rd Annual Health Care Scholarship Program. Healthworks partnered with the Kansas Hospital Human Resources Association and the Kansas Association of Health Care Executives to provide 24 scholarships totaling \$35,000. Each application was considered by Healthworks' Scholarship Review Committee according to established criterion. This year's scholarships were awarded in the following categories:

- Advanced Clinical Practice;
- ♦ Health Care Administration;
- Human Resources;
- Undergraduate Health Care; and
- ♦ Undergraduate Nursing.

The following 24 individuals have been awarded a scholarship to assist in pursuing excellence in their health care career:

- Jaci Biggs, Ottawa County Health Center (Minneapolis), Undergraduate Health Care Category
- Katelin Bird, Rooks County Health Center (Plainville), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Klare Bliss, Norton County Hospital (Norton), Health Care Administration Category
- Breanna Broeckelman, Logan County Health Services (Oakley), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Tierra Brown, Rooks County Health Center (Plainville), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Alexus Cooper, Labette Health (Parsons), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Rennet Darko, Stormont Vail Health (Topeka), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Brooke Fehringer, Stanton County Hospital (Johnson), Health Care Administration Category
- Mackenzie Forrester, Holton Community Hospital (Holton), Advanced Clinical Practice Category
- Reagan Goetz, Lindsborg Community Hospital (Lindsborg), Undergraduate Health Care Category
- Marley Heins, Newman Regional Health (Emporia), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Hayley Hughes, Kingman Healthcare Center (Kingman), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- John Kirnie, Smith County Memorial Hospital (Smith Center), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Shannon Koch, Girard Medical Center (Girard), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Becky Lewis, Wilson Medical Center (Neodesha), Human Resources Category
- Jessica Meier, Mitchell County Health Systems (Beloit), Advanced Clinical Practice Category
- Cortney Neblett, Labette Health (Parsons), Advanced Clinical Practice Category
- Alexandria Nickel, NMC Health (Newton), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Tina Norton, Hutchinson Regional Medical Center (Hutchinson), Advanced Clinical Practice Category
- Rachel Rowland, Holton Community Hospital (Holton), Undergraduate Health Care Category
- Kinleigh Rhodd, Amberwell Hiawatha (Hiawatha), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Jenna Schaper, Labette Health (Parsons), Undergraduate Nursing Category
- Alisa Stinemetz, Hospital District #1 of Rice County (Lyons), Advanced Clinical Practice Category
- Regan Stramel, Greeley County Health Services (Tribune), Undergraduate Health Care Category

Congratulations to the recipients and their hospitals. More information on the Healthworks Scholarship Program is available at www.HealthworksKHA.org.

Established in 1969 by the Kansas Hospital Association and renamed in 2020, Healthworks' mission is to facilitate collaboration and innovation to improve health. At Healthworks, we are health care delivery revolutionaries, using our time, energy and resources to spark action. We educate our partners, bring groups together, find funding and provide services that will change the health care delivery system for the better.