KSHCSP
Print

Kansas Society for Healthcare Central Service Professionals

The Kansas Society for Healthcare Central Service Professionals (KSHCSP) is an organization available to persons that work in the central service and/or sterile processing field. Their mission is to advance the improvement of Central Service through the development of efficient, effective and economical education and training programs for Central Service. Some of the current benefits offered to KSHCSP members are:

  • Networking opportunities;
  • Educational skill development;
  • Educational workshops (one that is free with membership); and
  • District support.

KSHCSP usually has their first educational workshop in the spring. The annual membership fee is $25. To learn more about KSHCSP or for more information of their educational program, contact Martha Ediger, president at (620) 896-7166.

Check out www.iahcsmm.org for the latest Kansas Chapter information or their Facebook page.

 

 2013 IAHCSMM
2013 IAHCSMM CRCST Certification Group
Currently Working on the IAHCSMM Exam
 
Front Row:
Rene' Ensz, Julie Janzen and Theresa Ross (not pictured)
 
Back Row:
Liz Botkin, Karen Paul, Mary Ewing, Carmen Perez, Alfredo Delgado,
Merry Williams

Upcoming Events

  • KSHCSP CRST Certification Class

    The Kansas Society of Hospital Central Service Professionals (KSHCSP)would like to announce that the next CRCST (Certified Registered Central Service Technician) class will begin on December 7th and running for 23 consecutive weeks.  We will review 1 chapter per week so as not to cause information overload. This will be an online class that is scheduled for every Saturday from 11am to 1pm.  In order to receive the invitation to participate in this class, you must register with Thomas Forster.  The only cost to participate is the purchase of the book for the course.   To purchase the book, go to IAHCSMM.org and order the Central Service Boxed Set,  7th Edition.  This is an open class available to anyone in our field, not just KSHCSP members, so, feel free to pass this along to any of your co-workers.  We look forward to your participation!

  • April 12, 2014 - KSHCSP Seminar
    Lawrence Memorial Hospital, Lawrence, KS

Related Links and Downloads
*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.