Education Events
Print

Listed below is information currently available about education programs sponsored by the Kansas Hospital Association and its related allied organizations. New information will be added to this page as it becomes available.

KHA Noon Briefings

The Kansas Hospital Association provides a series of one-hour educational briefings on various hot topics. During KHA Noon Briefings, a concise presentation will be made by KHA staff or subject-matter experts, followed by an open discussion and/or questions and answers.

ICD10_WebSeries 2014 JF.pdf
Size: 150.35 KB
The Kansas Hospital Association in cooperation with the Wisconsin Hospital Association is a hosting a four-part webinar series to help hospitals prepare. Hospital coders, coding supervisors and managers, and internal ICD-10 team leaders and members are encouraged to participate in this series as a team.
MU NextState_10_29_14.pdf
Size: 130.57 KB
Improved coordination of care and sharing of public health data are two important requirements in Stage 2 Meaningful Use. Join KHA on Wed., Oct. 29 for a webinar from 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
CAH Finance_10_29_14.pdf
Size: 139.37 KB
The Kansas Hospital Association in cooperation with the Nebraska Hospital Association will be hosting a webinar on Oct. 29 that will cover the challenges facing Critical Access Hospitals as a result of the Affordable Care Act. Paul Baumert, CPA, FHFMA and Julianne Kipple, CPA, CHFP with the Lutz Healthcare Practice Group will identify opportunities for cost savings, improvements in revenue cycle management and shifts in reimbursement. The law has brought transformational change to the health car
2014 Fall Brochure.pdf
Size: 115.51 KB
For more information, contact Jan Fenwick, (785) 233-7436 or email jfenwick@kha-net.org.
2014 HAK Convention Mailing Information.pdf
Size: 163.62 KB
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke at (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.
KaHEC Webinar- Registration Form- Nov 2014.pdf
Size: 446.26 KB
The KaHEC Annual Meeting and Education on Nov. 14, 2014, is being held in conjunction with the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show. A webinar is available for those unable to attend in person. If you have questions, contact Jennifer Findley at (785) 233-7436 or jfindley@kha-net.org.
12_02_14 Trustee Webinar Flyer.pdf
Size: 156.90 KB
Compliance and the Board - Role of the Board for Corporate Responsibility
Dec 2014 HFMA Quarterly Meeting All Payers Workshop combined Brochure.pdf
Size: 283.73 KB
For more information on these programs, contact Dee Lewis at (785) 233-7436 or dlewis@kha-net.org.
*
*
   
For more information regarding this meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at afluke@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact the KHA Education Department, (Chrisy Madden: cmadden@kha-net.org, Jennifer Findley: jfindley@kha-net.org) (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this event, contact Amy Fluke, (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.