Education Events
Print

Listed below is information currently available about education programs sponsored by the Kansas Hospital Association and its related allied organizations. New information will be added to this page as it becomes available.

KHA Noon Briefings

The Kansas Hospital Association provides a series of one-hour educational briefings on various hot topics. During KHA Noon Briefings, a concise presentation will be made by KHA staff or subject-matter experts, followed by an open discussion and/or questions and answers.

Health Care IT Security Brochure.pdf
Size: 181.98 KB
The Kansas Hospital Association, in cooperation with the Nebraska Hospital Association, is hosting a six-part webinar series designed specifically for individuals involved with informational technology security, cyber security and legal matters involving electronic health records and protected health information. Hospitals may register for the entire series or pick and choose sessions based on interest.
KAHPAM Brochure Fall September 18 2015 (00000002).pdf
Size: 404.29 KB
For more information, see the Aug. 21 issue of Current Report entitled KAHPAM 2015 Fall Workshop Sept. 18.
09_22_15 501R Brochure.pdf
Size: 247.88 KB
This training opportunity is for new and experienced financial staff focusing on section 501(r) of the Internal Revenue Service Code. This will be an interactive session incorporating polling and audience participation.
HFMA October 2015 Chargemaster Workshop Brochure.pdf
Size: 378.68 KB
For more information on this program, contact Dee Lewis at (785) 233-7436 or dlewis@kha-net.org.
HKHS_Oct23.pdf
Size: 336.84 KB
Mark your calendars now for the Healthy Kansas Hospitals Symposium on Friday, Oct. 23, 2015 at the Kansas Leadership Center in Wichita, Kansas. We are fortunate to have Michael Moss, Pulitzer-Prize Winning Journalist as our keynote speaker.
*
*
   
The Kansas Hospital Association, in cooperation with the Nebraska Hospital Association, is hosting a six-part webinar series designed specifically for individuals involved with informational technology security, cyber security and legal matters involving electronic health records and protected health information. Hospitals may register for the entire series or pick and choose sessions based on interest.
For more information on the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHA Board Meeting, contact Amy Fluke at (785) 233-7436 or afluke@kha-net.org.
For more information on the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Steve Poage at (785) 233-7436 or spoage@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHA Annual Convention and Trade Show, contact Jennifer Findley (jfindley@kha-net.org) or Chrisy Madden (cmadden@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.