KAHPAM
Print

Kansas Association of Healthcare Patient Access and Account Managers

The Kansas Association of Healthcare Patient Access and Account Managers is an organization of individuals employed by Kansas hospitals and other health care organizations that are concerned with or involved in health care accounts receivable management. Today, more than ever before, patient access and patient account personnel play a vital role in the entire revenue cycle for hospitals and health care facilities. They are ultimately responsible for collecting every dollar charged to patients. The areas of patient access, accounting and financial management are constantly changing, making good management skills vital when converting patient revenue into cash.

The KAHPAM objectives are to make available a wide range of resources for both new and experienced members alike; advance the development of effective patient account management and registration procedures; stimulate the exchange of information and further the educational and personal development of its members; provide an educational opportunity for the patient access and account managers and broaden and improve the capabilities of their personnel in the management of patient accounts; and encourage professional development through certification programs.

KAHPAM conducts several educational programs annually. At the present time, they have two meetings per year, plus a joint meeting with the Sunflower Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association. These meetings provide a great forum for interaction and networking.

KAHPAM dues are $50 for each member. There also is an associate membership fee of $75 for individuals employed by a firm indirectly involved in the health care industry. If you would like more information about KAHPAM, contact: Terri Wagoner, 2014 KAHPAM President, at (785) 472-5029, ext. 367; or Audrey Dunkel at (785) 233-7436.  

Upcoming Events

April 2-3, 2014
2014 Spring Workshop
Day Egusquiza Presents "The ABCs of Patient Access and Account Management"
Courtyard by Marriott Junction City

 

September 12, 2014
KAHPAM Fall Workshop
Location to be announced

2014 KAHPAM Board Members

Terri Wagoner - President/Acting Past President
Sandra Montes - President Elect
Sue Lebbin - Secretary
Barbara Shields - Treasurer
Pam Blochlinger - Program Chair
Norma Archibald - Director
Ruth Duling - Director
Heather Laflen - Director
Rebecca Mullins - Director
Audrey Dunkel - KHA Representative

2014 KAHPAM Program Committee

Karen Baliel
Joni Dacus
Nikki Esquibel
Leslie Mahoney
Scott Miles
Laura Reynolds

Related Links and Downloads

*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.