KAHPAM
Print

Kansas Association of Healthcare Patient Access and Account Managers

The Kansas Association of Healthcare Patient Access and Account Managers is an organization of individuals employed by Kansas hospitals and other health care organizations that are concerned with or involved in health care accounts receivable management. Today, more than ever before, patient access and patient account personnel play a vital role in the entire revenue cycle for hospitals and health care facilities. They are ultimately responsible for collecting every dollar charged to patients. The areas of patient access, accounting and financial management are constantly changing, making good management skills vital when converting patient revenue into cash.

The KAHPAM objectives are to make available a wide range of resources for both new and experienced members alike; advance the development of effective patient account management and registration procedures; stimulate the exchange of information and further the educational and personal development of its members; provide an educational opportunity for the patient access and account managers and broaden and improve the capabilities of their personnel in the management of patient accounts; and encourage professional development through certification programs.

KAHPAM conducts several educational programs annually. At the present time, they have two meetings per year, plus a joint meeting with the Sunflower Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association. These meetings provide a great forum for interaction and networking.

KAHPAM dues are $50 for each member. There also is an associate membership fee of $75 for individuals employed by a firm indirectly involved in the health care industry. If you would like more information about KAHPAM, contact: Terri Wagoner, 2014 KAHPAM President, at (785) 472-5029, ext. 367; or Audrey Dunkel at (785) 233-7436.  

Upcoming Events

September 12, 2014
KAHPAM Fall Workshop
Courtyard by Marriott of Salina, Salina, KS

2014 KAHPAM Board Members

Terri Wagoner - President/Acting Past President
Pam Blochlinger - President Elect
Sue Lebbin - Secretary
Barbara Shields - Treasurer
Norma Archibald - Director/Program Co-Chair
Ruth Duling - Director
Heather Laflen - Director/Program Co-Chair
Rebecca Mullins - Director/Program Co-Chair
Audrey Dunkel - KHA Representative

2014 KAHPAM Program Committee

Karen Baliel
Joni Dacus
Nikki Esquibel
Leslie Mahoney
Scott Miles
Laura Reynolds

Related Links and Downloads

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this Webinar, contact Michele Clark at mclark@khconline.org or (785) 235-0763.
For additional information about this event please contact Chrisy Madden at cmadden@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
This presentation will include a mock trial program, Court Is Now in Session. For more information, contact Diane Mayer at dmayer@kammco.com or (785) 232-2224.