KARQM
Print

 

Kansas Association of Risk and Quality Management

The Kansas Association of Risk and Quality Management was created to promote the delivery of quality health care and the practice of risk management in Kansas health care facilities. Membership includes risk and quality management professionals in health care facilities or health-related organizations. KARQM's goals include:
  • Promoting the professional development of individuals in the health care risk and quality management profession;
  • Providing a newsletter and pertinent information to serve the interests of KARQM members;
  • Facilitating networking among the members, including an annual business meeting;
  • Advancing the profession of health care risk and quality management;
  • Serving as a resource for relevant educational programs in Kansas; and
  • Participating in and being a resource for legislative issues affecting health care risk and quality management.

KARQM hosts an annual two-day seminar focusing on current pertinent topics such as patient safety, quality improvement, litigation issues, etc., and regularly scheduled district meetings are encouraged. In addition, KARQM sponsors a mentoring program to assist risk and quality management professionals who are new to the field.

For more information about KARQM, contact: Melinda Schmidt, 2014 KARQM president, at (785) 452-6937; or Deborah Stern, KHA liaison, at (785) 233-7436.

Save the Date

April 11, 2014,for the KARQM Educational Conference in Wichita and
October 16, 2014, for the KARQM Educational Program in Wichita.
Download the brochure for the KARQM Spring Conference and register today!

Related Downloads and Links

KARQM Newsletters

*
*
   
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.