KHHRA
Print

KHHRA Logo  

What Is KHHRA

The Kansas Hospital Human Resources Association is an organization made up of persons professionally engaged in the human resources function of affiliated member institutions of the Kansas Hospital Association. The Association is divided into six districts statewide, each with its own executive board representative.

KHA - KHHRA - ASHHRA Affiliation

KHHRA is directly affiliated with the Kansas Hospital Association and serves in an advisory capacity to KHA in matters relating to human resources functions. KHHRA also is affiliated with the American Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration (ASHHRA).

KHHRA Objective

It is the organization's objective to promote high standards of professional ethics, education and effectiveness in the area of Human Resource Management through:

  • Stimulating the exchange of information
  • Furthering the professional and personal development of its members

Education Programs - April 24-25, 2014, in Wichita

Some of the objectives of KHHRA are achieved through biannual educational programs that are held at various locations statewide. Topics of current concern, covering a wide spectrum of human resources responsibilities and interests are presented at these meetings by accredited, knowledgeable speakers. Other educational meetings are held at the discretion of the district representative on a local level within each district.

Direct Communication

Aside from the formal education offered through KHHRA, communication and idea exchange occur spontaneously just by "getting to know" and associating with other members in the human resource profession. Due to the fact that many of our members have special talents and expertise in a variety of areas, this becomes a valuable resource for our members.

Membership Eligibility

Regular Membership - Anyone who is involved in the human resources function of a health care facility that is a member of the Kansas Hospital Association (KHA).

Associate Membership - Anyone who is involved in the human resources function of a health care facility that is not a member of KHA (clinics, physician practices, nursing homes, etc.) 

Related Links and Downloads

 

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
Please join us for a webinar on April 28 from 10:0011:00 a.m. to hear from Dr. Elizabeth Ablah, who will be presenting on the importance of developing a work site wellness strategy for hospitals.
For more information regarding this event, contact Michele Clark at KHC at mclark@khconline.org or (785) 235-0763.