KSHIMSS
Print

Kansas Chapter of HIMSS (KSHIMSS)

The Kansas Healthcare Information Management Systems Society is an official affiliate of the Healthcare Information Management Systems Society. Their mission is to foster professional growth, relationships, knowledge and collaboration among health care information management professionals throughout the great state of Kansas. The KHIMSS chapter is working toward promoting an organized forum for continuing education and exchange of ideas amongst its members to improve health care information and management systems that support patient care and wellness.

KHIMSS offers educational opportunities at their spring and fall conferences and publishes a membership directory that contains valuable networking information not found anywhere else. Membership materials for HIMSS are available at the spring conference. The dues structure for KHIMSS is as follows:

  • Chapter – $30 Primary responsibility for automated information systems management in a Kansas Hospital Association member facility or approved health care facility.
  • National HIMSS – $160 
  • Student – $30

If a facility has more than one staff member who would benefit from membership in KHIMSS, all such staff members are eligible for “active” status. This means that they will have voting privileges. KHIMSS has approximately 197 members. For more information on KHIMSS, go to their Web site at www.kshimss.org or contact Sally Perkins, KHA liaison, at (785) 233-7436. 

Related Links and Downloads

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHERF Board Meeting, contact Susan Cunningham at (785) 233-7436 or scunningham@kha-net.org.
For more information regarding the KHSC Board Meeting, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this Webinar, contact Michele Clark at mclark@khconline.org or (785) 235-0763.
For additional information about this event please contact Chrisy Madden at cmadden@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
This presentation will include a mock trial program, Court Is Now in Session. For more information, contact Diane Mayer at dmayer@kammco.com or (785) 232-2224.