KSHIMSS
Print

Kansas Chapter of HIMSS (KSHIMSS)

The Kansas Healthcare Information Management Systems Society is an official affiliate of the Healthcare Information Management Systems Society. Their mission is to foster professional growth, relationships, knowledge and collaboration among health care information management professionals throughout the great state of Kansas. The KHIMSS chapter is working toward promoting an organized forum for continuing education and exchange of ideas amongst its members to improve health care information and management systems that support patient care and wellness.

KHIMSS offers educational opportunities at their spring and fall conferences and publishes a membership directory that contains valuable networking information not found anywhere else. Membership materials for HIMSS are available at the spring conference. The dues structure for KHIMSS is as follows:

  • Chapter – $30 Primary responsibility for automated information systems management in a Kansas Hospital Association member facility or approved health care facility.
  • National HIMSS – $160 
  • Student – $30

If a facility has more than one staff member who would benefit from membership in KHIMSS, all such staff members are eligible for “active” status. This means that they will have voting privileges. KHIMSS has approximately 197 members. For more information on KHIMSS, go to their Web site at www.kshimss.org or contact Sally Perkins, KHA liaison, at (785) 233-7436.

Upcoming Events

May 1-2, 2014
KSHIMSS Annual Spring Conference
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
 

Related Links and Downloads

*
*
   
For more information regarding the KHEA Educational Program, contact Donna Wills at dwills@kha-net.org or (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding this webinar, contact Michele Clark at HHC at (785) 235-0763 or mclark@khconline.org.
For more information regarding the KHHRA Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Steve Poage (spoage@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KONL Educational Program, contact Debbie Hall (dhall@khsc.org) or Deborah Stern (dstern@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.
For more information regarding the KAHCC Educational Program, contact Jan Fenwick (jfenwick@kha-net.org or Cindy Samuelson (csamuelson@kha-net.org) at (785) 233-7436.