Media Releases
Health Care Workers of the Year Awarded by the Kansas Hospital Association
File icon Health Care Worker of the Year Media Release 2018.pdf
Size: 455 KB
The Kansas Hospital Association recognizes hospital employees who have made a significant contribution to the betterment of their hospital through the Health Care Worker of the Year Award. Hospitals across the state nominated individuals because they routinely go above and beyond the call of duty. Pete Chooncharoen, The University of Kansas Health System St. Francis Campus, Topeka, and Aaron Hurst, Newton Medical Center, Newton, were awarded the 2018 Health Care Worker of the Year Awards.