Kansas Trauma Centers

What Is a Trauma Center?

This double-sided PDF makes the perfect handout on what is a trauma center and the levels of trauma center designation in Kansas.

ER vs. Trauma Center

Print this 11x17 poster to hang up in exam rooms, waiting rooms, and pharmacies! Let the community know they live in a trauma region and you are here to support them in their scariest moments.

Level 1

  • The University of Kansas Hospital, Kansas City
  • Wesley Medical Center, Wichita
  • Ascension Via Christi Hospital on St. Francis, Wichita

Level II

  • Overland Park Regional Medical Center, Overland Park
  • Stormont Vail Health, Topeka

Level III

  • HaysMed, Hays
  • Hutchinson Regional Medical Center, Hutchinson
  • Labette Health, Parsons
  • Salina Regional Health Care, Salina
  • Ascension Via Christi Hospital Pittsburg, Inc., Pittsburg

Level IV

  • Allen County Regional Hospital, Iola
  • Anderson County Hospital, Garnett
  • Cheyenne County Hospital, Saint Francis
  • Citizens Medical Center, Colby
  • Clara Barton Hospital, Hoisington
  • Comanche County Hospital, Coldwater
  • Community HealthCare System, Inc., Onaga
  • Community Memorial Healthcare, Inc., Marysville
  • Girard Medical Center, Girard
  • The University of Kansas Health System Great Bend Campus, Great Bend
  • Amberwell Health, Hiawatha
  • Holton Community Hospital, Holton
  • Hospital District #1 of Rice County
  • Kingman Healthcare Center, Kingman
  • LMH Health, Lawrence
  • Lindsborg Community Hospital, Lindsborg
  • McPherson Hospital, Inc. McPherson
  • Miami County Medical Center, Inc., Paola
  • Mitchell County Hospital Health Systems, Beloit
  • Nemaha Valley Community Hospital, Seneca
  • Neosho Memorial Regional Medical Center, Neodesha
  • Newman Regional Health, Emporia
  • Norton County Hospital, Norton
  • The University of Kansas Health System Pawnee Valley Campus, Larned
  • Pratt Regional Medical Center, Pratt
  • Providence Medical Center, Kansas City
  • AdventHealth Ottawa, Ottawa
  • Rawlins County Health Center, Atwood
  • Republic County Hospital, Belleville
  • Sabetha Community Hospital, Sabetha
  • Saint Luke Hospital & Living Center, Marion
  • Satanta District Hospital, Satanta
  • Smith County Memorial Hospital, Smith Center
  • William Newton Hospital, Winfield